Farmstrength’s Weblog


Doc Throwing March 18, 2012 by docfarmstrong
March 18, 2012, 6:42 pm
Filed under: Doc, Highland Games, Nick, Wolfhound Protocol | Tags: , ,

Nicki and I went out throwing this morning. I am still working on the very basic positions in the throws.  Just trying to get the feel for them, and let the distances come to me. I think I am beginning to find the next round of technique work. Also, I made a set of blades for the Scottish hammer on Friday. So, we were experimenting with them.

3/18/12

Throwing

Braemar 6 throws

Open Stone 6 throws (Still using a 16lbs shot. Need to find a stone.)

Heavy Weight for Distance 6 throws

Light Weight for Distance 6 throws

Heavy Hammer 4 throws

Light Hammer 6 throws

Sheaf 6 throws

Caber 3 attempts

Notes: Stay the course here. Throwing with high frequency worked well for me last year. Don’t get freaked out and start changing things all up. I am getting very close to turning my caber. I have some learning to do on the blades for the hammer. Currently not seeing any advantage from them, but this is only my second session with them.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

