Farmstrength’s Weblog


Just Put the Work in… by docfarmstrong

After doing the February Farmstrength Challenge, I was feeling pretty burnt out. A long run of Personal Record type performances in January and the first part of February had drained a lot of energy from me. So, I’ve learned enough to back off.

For the past week and a half, I have just put the minimum of work in when I go out to the garage. Just doing the one or two big lifts for the day. Not getting all wound up about hitting more reps, or more weight. Being consistent and doing work.

That right there is an important life lesson. I simply cannot go flat out all the time. Whether it’s training, entrepreneurship, or any other thing I am passionate about; I must embrace the reality that consistency triumphs.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

