Farmstrength’s Weblog


Goals 2011 in Review by docfarmstrong
December 28, 2011, 12:45 am
Filed under: Uncategorized
I’m currently going through planning of goals for the next year. It’s fun to look back and see what you got done. Here’s my 2011 goal list with notations.
  • Press my 170lbs sandbag. My sandbag grew to 185lbs before I remembered that I wanted to press it. I did press 170lbs on a barbell. Half credit.
  • Load a 350ish granite sphere. Lifted a 350ish natural stone in New Hampshire. Half credit. 
  • Row sub 7 minute 2k on the concept2. Pr’d at 7:05. No points.
  • Compete in two strongman contests. Did not compete.
  • Compete in two Highland Games. Done. Placed 2nd and 4th in Amateur B’s.
  • Improve my Spanish fluency. No work put in. No points.
  • Write a weekly blog entry here. Nope.
  • Complete my small group study packet on the Gospel of John. Got through Chap 6, partial credit.
  • Read for 90 minutes every night (the interwebs doesn’t count). Probably did this 50% of the time.
  • Take Angela to San Francisco. Done.
  • Start my Hemi coupe. Started a Lotus 7 for my dad which will serve as learning experience for the Hemi Coupe. Partial credit.
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Not a bad year.

Comment by Cody Wood




Leave a Reply

