Farmstrength’s Weblog


Doc’s March 2011 Training Review by docfarmstrong
April 25, 2011, 9:42 pm
Filed under: Doc, Wolfhound Protocol

I’m a little late with this one…

On March 7th, my boss showed up at the elevator I was working on and announced that we had a deadline to meet. He said that beginning immediately we would be working 12 hour shifts 7 days a week until the project was completed. As you can imagine, this put a slight crimp in my training plans.

I followed the 5/3/1 progression for the main lifts, did no accessory work, and no mobility work. I was in survive mode. I did count the wrestling of freight elevator doors, and jackhammers, and pushing pallets as conditioning work. I did perform the prescribed sets and reps for each session, but did not do any extra.

We continued to work the above schedule until April 20. I pushed very deep into my reserves. By the last few weeks, I was coming home and dozing off as I was eating.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Glad things are getting back to normal!

Comment by Chris Rice




Leave a Reply

